335 About WO’s story


The old readers of my blog may know that I wrote some short stories featuring a fictional character oddly named “WO”. See https://samuelandjw.wordpress.com/category/%E5%8B%89%E5%BC%BA%E5%83%8F%E5%B0%8F%E8%AF%B4/.

The story is set in a secondary school and for a long time I have great troubles designing non-trivial plots. The focus is intended to revolve around some trivial and interesting experiences, normal school life. Now the story is being rewritten in a much darker tone, featuring another character named “YC”, who commits suicide during the course of an examination. I finished the first piece of the reworked series in mid-Feburary, and submitted it to a mainland-student-run magazine SSLN. I didn’t expect it to be accepted at all, since the whole story gravitates to a suicide. Besides, though I am satisfied with the plot, the story was poorly written. Anyway, in the short run I have no intention to rewrite it again and I will post it soon.

留下评论